June and July projects

After spending the past few months in New Hampshire, I am exhausted and shaken up in the best way possible: I am more whole, more here, and more honest. I have asked for, and received, a lot. I have experienced God answering prayer. And I have met dear friends that I may never see again.

I thought I had accepted that I wouldn’t have much space to make art this summer, but I found it necessary to carve out any time at all possible to create: my hands were itching to make something, and the stress of the environment I found myself in demanded that I find a healthy way to cope and recharge.

Here are some of my favorite projects from the past few months:

More thoughts soon.

Leave a Reply

