Recent creative energy, in photos

thumb_unnamed-15_1024
Mosaics workshop at the Chicago Mosaic School

The more I explore art-making, the more I am convinced that as artists we have the responsibility (and privilege!) of being truth tellers: of protesting cynicism, of helping each other see ourselves clearly, of noticing beauty and slowing down long enough to pay careful attention to it.

These past few months have been full of creative energy and continuing to try to figure out where I’m going and what I like visually. Lately I’ve been learning all about mosaics and working with a group of students and art faculty to make a mosaic of the scene from John 4 in which Jesus meets a Samaritan woman at a well – more photos to come as we continue in the process!

Here is a look into the projects I have been working on lately. I think I’m finally (maybe!) starting to get a sense of the mediums I like and my own style of art-making.

Leave a Reply

